Monday, Oct 24 is “Rotary Volunteer Day”

 Join Rotary Members who are leaders in these service groups!
They will be available to talk to you before & after Rotary on Oct. 17

1) You select  your Agency for volunteering  – individually or with a group.
2)
You contact  the Agency Contact Person to work out details.

CARING HOUSE    Sheridan van Wagenberg                   executive_director@caringhouse.org
Bring cookies/cake. Yard work. Organize closets.  Help with light house work.

CENTER for SENIOR LIVING  Mary Tyler Fore               mtfore@dcslnc.org
Socializing with participants in our Adult Day Health program.   Weeding the garden

DURHAM LITERACY CENTER Lizzie Ellis-Furlong       lizzie@durhamliteracy.org
Clean and organize our supply closet.  Take a load of things to the Scrap Exchange.

EDCI                   David Reese          david.reese@edci.org
Install Little Libraries and cleanup/install mulch at the Cherry Grove Park playground.

HABITAT FOR HUMANITY    Roxanne Hall Little          rhall@durhamhabitat.org
“HabiTour”  of Habitat’s work, walk-through a Habitat home, chat with Habitat owners

KIDZNOTES    Katie Wyatt                wyatt.kidznotes@gmail.com
“Spectacular Volunteer” Orientation 10/29, 12:15-1:30pm Holton Career/Resource Ctr

MUSEUM OF LIFE AND SCIENCE     Emma Nadeau             emma@ncmls.org
Work with Animal Dept Keepers-indoors-outdoors, clean animal habitats.
Landscaping to maintain outdoor exhibitions, manual labor – mulching, pruning, etc.

NC ARTS IN ACTION         Marlon Torres               marlon@ncartsinaction.org
8:15 – Arrival at Holt Elementary,     Sign-in at main office, meet Marlon Torres.
8:25 – 9:15: Observe Dance Class (Ms. Beckett’s Class);   9:30–10:30 –Debriefing

PROJECT BUILD (Gang Intervention)  Michelle Young        myoung@dconc.gov
Lunch orientation meeting with staff .  Set up a clothing closet.

READING RANGERS Contact     Todd Taylor       todd.taylor@dukece.com
Take a tour of Y. E. Smith School to find out about the Reading Rangers program.

SALVATION ARMY   Robert Viera           Robert.viera@uss.salvationarmy.org
Thrift Store: Sort/organize donations, organize sales floor.
Boys/Girls Club: Paint Teen Room; Library.
Corps Office:  Landscaping;  Paint parking lot lines;  Organize Food Pantry

SEEDS                  Emily Egge                    emilyegge@gmail.com
Organize kitchen-pantry;  Organize library, photos of books for social media

TROSA                Keith Artin           keith_artin@yahoo.com
Help at the Trosa Thrift Store –  Sorting, pricing donated items, clear out old items.

URBAN MINISTRIES         Gin Jackson       gjackson@umdurham.org
Tour Urban Ministries of Durham. Bag lunch provided (for clients weekdays)

 

 

 

Speak Your Mind

*